Authentic Joy Moves

Don't Delay. Start Your Yoga Today.

Check out the Studio Offerings discounted in our store.

Express Yourself Through Movement
Day of Week: 
Sunday
Time of Day: 
11:00am - 12:00pm

Join the Monadnock Region collective dance group that has combined the essence of Joy Moves with Authentic Movement in an effort to "set free the experience and let go of the form."

The basis of Authentic Movement is to integrate Jung's concept of active imagination with modern dance movement improvisation.

Keene's Authentic Joy Moves at Sterling Studios combines the basic forms and concepts with a live free or die attitude. It is:
• a meditative, spiritual practice that integrates body and mind for increased access to consciousness.
• a psychotherapy process, for enhanced sense of self and and well-being; often bringing unconscious thoughts to awareness.
• an artistic support, to connect with creativity and creative process, unblocking and opening to new ideas.
• a community outreach and development in community long circles, that address and solve community-wide problems.

Go to www.facebook.com/JoymovesDance/
for specific class notices.

$5.00 suggested donation.

Semester: 
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Sunday, September 24, 2017
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Sunday, October 8, 2017
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Sunday, October 29, 2017
Sunday, November 5, 2017
Sunday, November 12, 2017
Sunday, November 19, 2017
Sunday, November 26, 2017
Sunday, December 3, 2017
Sunday, December 10, 2017
Sunday, December 17, 2017
Sunday, December 24, 2017